Food, food, baking, exercise, clothes and more food

29 Mar

My darling Wee,

I loved your last posts. They helped cement my already growing fascination for Yosemite and I promptly booked my tickets at Curry Village after I had finished reading. I am incredibly excited! It is so soon, I cannot wait to be back travelling again. That is something I knew would happen when I stopped flying but I didn’t think it would still be affecting me 2 years on. I really crave travel, that freedom you get when you are somewhere foreign and you are completely self reliant. I am coming to terms with it but I do wish it would all ease off a little more than it has! This trip will be well received!
Now before I forget, I have a recipe for you. You asked for it and here it is. It is incredibly simple but incredibly yummy. Add what other ingredients you think it might need but I personally think it is so yummy in it’s simplicity.
Oat and Rye Cookies 
(T=Tablespoon)
 
4 T of peanut butter (homemade is best)
4 T raw/unheated honey
1/2 cup rolled wholegrain oats
1/2 cup rolled rye (I sometime use desiccated coconut instead)
1/2 cup wholemeal flour
1/2 cup sultanas
1 egg, lightly beaten
 
-Preheat the oven to 180C.
-Mix the honey and peanut butter (you can heat them if it makes it easier for them to come together).
-Stir in everything else
-Form into walnut sized balls and push down gently on them. 
-Bake for 10-15 minutes or until golden. Makes around 20.
-Eat before the gym, after the gym, with a cup of tea or just so Prawn doesn’t eat them all!
 
So now to tell you what I have been up to. You asked if I had bought anything new. Well naughtily I have. I bought a skirt. It’s fabulous and a little cheeky! See pic below. It is in it’s element when you move and wiggle in it. Very sexy!
Skirt
To be honest, I am not really up to that much at the moment. Ste and I have been having a few quiet weekends. The last few months have been insane so we have welcomed the calm and have been taking the Fred man to explore some areas in walking distance. A couple of weekends ago we went to a new cafe that has opened up called SuzieQ. It has record everywhere and a dj playing soul and house on a Sunday afternoon. Very Surry Hills.
Oh and did I add that the food was delish?
SuzieQ
I also wanted to share THE BEST SANDWICH SHOP IN THE WORKD WITH YOU. You have no idea. To give you an idea of the size of the sandwiches,Sean would walk away satisfied from this place. FOR $9!!!
Best sandwich ever
I know I know, it’s crazy math but it is true and I will take you there next time. Personally I love the chicken schnitzel with caramelised carrots, butter lettuce, their home made mayo and a chilli paste. (I am so getting one today now.)
Waiting
Laura returned from London after being sent there for work for the Woolmark final. She got to meet V Beckham, Donatella Versace, DVF etc etc. Lucky lady. However as I had lent her some warm coats and boots she brought me a treat back! I was so pleased. The scarf is pure merino wool and to die for. I love the brand, I also love the make up. Very generous indeed. She also came back with some juicy storied which I will tell you another time.
 From darling Laura
So I guess I should get up and get things one now. Run, food, snooze, food, sew. Thats the order for today and I think it sounds like a good day!
Love you more than Fred loves a cuddle (and that is a lot).xxxxxxxx
Leave a Reply

