Making life a beach

9 Mar

Dear Leila,

I’ve been a little worried lately that Stella is getting too old to just follow me around from cafe to cafe, to the grocery store, doing chores and expect her to get lots out of it. She’s learning so much and I want her to become a smart little cookie like your mum and my mum made us!

So last week we went on two excursions to the beach to visit the Sculptures by the Sea. Once with your dreamy sister-in-law and once with lady Stephanie visiting us from Sydney. Seeing all the weird, crazy and colourful sculptures and talking about them hopefully got her little mind ticking over.

Like a giant, warped straw beach hat

Like a giant, warped straw beach hat

 

A freaky kangaroo with a human head in its chest... wha? And Rach getting creeped out!

A freaky kangaroo with a human head in its chest… wha? And Rach getting creeped out!

 

The pylon framed by this sexy number

The pylon framed by this sexy number

As you can see, my photography needs some working on and I definitely have a lot to learn about exposure… way too much sunshine in Perth for my limited skills!

Here is a darling picture Rach took of Stella and I. What do you think of my $39 Cotton On dress? Bargain! After your success there due to Rach, I went on a bargain hunt and came up with this.

Still little enough to carry around all day xx

Still little enough to carry around all day xx

And beaching it with Aunty Steph… she loves the sand and I think she tried building a castle in her nappy judging by half the beach we brought home with us.

_MG_1674

And now it’s Saturday night and party time… I bought a new dress on sale today from David Jones and can’t wait to show you… another post coming atcha very soon my love!!

Lisa xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

